Beach Fossils - Somersault

by Modern Legend, LLC.


Somersault is the third studio album by American indie rock band Beach Fossils, released on June 2, 2017 and produced by frontman Dustin Payseur and Jonathan Rado. It was the first Beach Fossils album released through Payseur's own label, Bayonet Records, which he started in 2015 with his wife and former label manager of Captured Tracks, Katie Garcia. Somersault produced five singles that are considered to be among the band's best-known songs, which include "This Year", "Saint Ivy", "Down The Line", "Tangerine", and "Social Jetlag". The album marked a change in the band's style from the energetic jangle pop of previous records to a layered and more textured sound rooted in baroque pop and indie rock.

T R A C K L I S T I N G : 

1. This Year

2. Tangerine

3. Saint Ivy

4. May 1st

5. Rise 

6. Sugar 

7. Closer Everywhere

8. Social Jetlag

9. Down the Line

10. Be Nothing

11. That's All for Now