Beck - Mutations

by Modern Legend, LLC.


Limited vinyl LP pressing including bonus seven inch single. Mutations is the third official studio album and sixth overall by American alternative rock artist Beck, released in 1998 on DGC Records. Though less commercially successful than the preceding Odelay, Mutations established Beck as an eclectic and innovative artist for his sample-free mixture of far-ranging musical genres, including folk rock, bossa nova, psychedelia, country, and blues. The album won a Grammy Awardfor Best Alternative Music Album. Mutations was produced by Nigel Godrich, who was well-known at that point for his previous work with Radiohead. The album contains a number of Moog keyboards, acoustic guitars, and string arrangements. The production style was very different from that of his previous album Odelay, which was heavily influenced by hip hop music and contained many samples.

1. "Cold Brains" 3:41
2. "Nobody's Fault but My Own" 5:02
3. "Lazy Flies" 3:44
4. "Canceled Check" 3:14
5. "We Live Again" 3:05
6. "Tropicalia" 3:20
7. "Dead Melodies" 2:36
8. "Bottle of Blues" 4:56
9. "O Maria" 3:59
10. "Sing It Again" 4:19
11. "Static" (ends at 4:20, with hidden track "Diamond Bollocks" starting at 5:18) 11:20