Black Keys, The - Ohio Players

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out
BLACK KEYS / OHIO PLAYERS / Ohio Players is The Black Keys' fourth album in five years, a momentum with a simple explanation, Auerbach says: "We never stopped recording." There was his and Carney's reunion, after a five-year hiatus, on 2019's "Let's Rock", then the 2021 blast of Mississippi-hill-country covers, Delta Kream. A rapid-fire follow-up of new originals, 2022's Dropout Boogie, featured the duo working with outside writers for the first time: Greg Cartwright of Memphis rockers Reigning Sound and Angelo Petraglia, who has worked with Kings of Leon and the teenage Taylor Swift. (Cartwright and Petraglia are back for Ohio Players too.) Colored RED Vinyl LP.

- Disc 1 -
1 This Is Nowhere
2 Don't Let Me Go
3 Beautiful People (Stay High)
4 On the Game
5 Only Love Matters
6 Candy and Her Friends (Feat. Lil Noid)
7 I Forgot to Be Your Lover
- Disc 2 -
1 Please Me (Till I'm Satisfied)
2 You'll Pay
3 Paper Crown (Feat. Beck and Juicy J)
4 Live Till I Die
5 Read Em and Weep
6 Fever Tree
7 Every Time You Leave