Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Beat the Devil's Tattoo

by Modern Legend, LLC.


Beat The Devil's Tattoo (2010) is Black Rebel Motorcycle Club's fifth studio album and first full-length on their own Abstract Dragon label. The title was taken from a phrase in Edgar Allen Poe's 1839 short story, The Devil In The Belfry. The band's first album with drummer Leah Shapiro, the sound of Beat The Devil's Tattoo comes from everywhere and nowhere - it draws a map and embarks on a sonic road trip through American music; from howling front porch stomps on the Chattanooga and beer-sloshing Texas roadhouse rock-outs, to swaggering proto-punk sneering in NYC's basement bars.

1. "Beat the Devil's Tattoo" 3:47
2. "Conscience Killer" 3:47
3. "Bad Blood" 5:11
4. "War Machine" 3:59
5. "Sweet Feeling" 3:27
6. "Evol" 5:53
7. "Mama Taught Me Better" 4:46
8. "River Styx" 3:55
9. "The Toll" 3:38
10. "Aya" 5:39
11. "Shadow's Keeper" 6:12
12. "Long Way Down" 4:34
13. "Half-State" 10:20