Coltrane, John - Giant Steps

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out

Giant Steps is the fifth studio album by jazz musician John Coltrane as leader, released in February 1960 on Atlantic Records, catalogue SD 1311. This was his first album as leader for his new label Atlantic Records. Many of its tracks have become practice templates for jazz saxophonists.In 2004, it was one of fifty recordings chosen that year by the Library of Congress to be added to the National Recording Registry. It attained gold record status in 2018, having sold 500,000 copies.

T R A C K L I S T I N G :

(Side One)

1. Giant Steps

2. Cousin Mary

3. Countdown

4. Spiral

(Side Two)

1. Syeeda's Song Flute

2. Naima

3. Mr. P.C.