Cooper, Liz - Hot Sass

by Modern Legend, LLC.


Limited grey colored vinyl LP pressing. Produced by Benny Yurco (Michael Nau, Grace Potter & the Nocturnals), mixed by Dan Molad (Lucius, Emily King) and recorded live at Little Jamaica Recordings in Burlington, VT, Liz Cooper's highly anticipated sophomore album Hot Sass marks multiple departures-from her nine-year home of Nashville, from her band addendum of the Stampede, and from the genre-based expectations she's accumulated throughout her career. With these twelve new songs, Cooper comes into her own-both musically and as a person-embracing a newfound sense of independence, honesty, maturity and creativity. In addition to Cooper and Yurco, Hot Sass also features Cooper's longtime bandmates and collaborators Joe Bisirri (bass), Ryan Usher (drums, percussion) and Michael Libramento (guitar, synthesizer)

1 Slice of Life
2 Heart Shaped Candy
3 Motorcycle
4 Hot Sass
5 Feeling Good
6 Lucky charm
7 Getting Closer
8 Shoot the Moon
9 Fragile Lips
10 Je T'aime
11 My Oh My
12 Smoke Break