Ellington, Duke - The Feeling of Jazz

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out
Duke Ellington's "The Feeling of Jazz" from Black Lion Records, remastered for the first time in decades by legendary engineer, Bernie Grundman. Performed by the 1962 Duke Ellington Orchestra featuring: Cat Anderson, Harold Baker, Aaron Bell, Bill Berry, Lawrence Brown, Roy Burrowes, Harry Carney, Chuck Conners, Buster Cooper, Leon Cox, Paul Gonsalves, Jimmy Hamilton, Johnny Hodges, Ray Nance, Russell Procope, and Sam Woodyard.

- Disc 1 -
1 Taffy Twist
2 Flirtibird
3 Smada
4 What Am I Here For?
5 Take the "A" Train
- Disc 2 -
1 I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
2 Boo-Dah
3 Black and Tan Fantasy
4 The Feeling of Jazz
5 Jump for Joy
6 I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart/Don't Get Around Much Anymore