Fall Out Boy - Infinity On High

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out

Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Infinity on High is the third studio album by alt-rockers Fall Out Boy, released on February 6, 2007 by Island Records as the follow-up to the band's commercially successful 2005 album From Under the Cork Tree. Pre-production began in the group's hometown of Chicago, where writing and rehearsal sessions took place. It was recorded from July to October 2006 at the Pass Studios in Los Angeles, California and mixed at the Paramount Recording Studios in Hollywood. The music was composed by lead singer and guitarist Patrick Stump and the lyrics were penned by bassist Pete Wentz. The album features collaborations with new producers and guest artists such as Babyface and Jay-Z, and sees the band experimenting with musical genres other than pop punk including R&B, soul, and flamenco. The group also utilized instruments such as horns, violins and pianos, which had not been used on previous releases. Infinity on High debuted at #1 on the U.S. Billboard 200, selling 260, 000 copies in it's first week, making it Fall Out Boy's first #1 album and second Top Ten effort. It also reached number one in New Zealand and opened inside the Top 5 worldwide in countries including Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Thriller
  • 2 The Take Over, the Breaks Over
  • 3 This Ain't a Scene, It's An Arms Race
  • 4 I'm Like a Lawyer with the Way I'm Always Trying to Get You Off (Me & You)
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Hum Hallelujah
  • 2 Golden
  • 4 Don't You Know Who I Think I Am?
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 The (After) Life of the Party
  • 2 The Carpal Tunnel of Love
  • 3 Bang the Doldrums
  • 4 Fame < Infamy
  • - Disc 4 -
  • 1 You're Crashing, But You're No Wave
  • 2 I've Got All This Ringing in My Ears and None on My Fingers
  • 3 G. I. N. A. S. F. S
  • 4 It's Hard to Say "I Do", When I Don't