Gibbard, Ben - Former Lives

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out

Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 solo album from the Death Cab for Cutie main man. Other cities, other plans; different friends, different dreams; former loves, former lives. After fifteen years in DCFC, Ben Gibbard didn't make his first solo album in search of a new beginning; instead, it closes a door. 'These songs span eight years, three relationships, living in two different places, drinking then not drinking' he says of the dozen tracks that comprise Former Lives. 'They're a side story, not a new chapter.'


  • 1 Shepherd's Bush Lullaby
  • 2 Dream Song
  • 3 Teardrop Windows
  • 4 Bigger Than Love
  • 5 Lily
  • 6 Something's Rattling (Cowpoke)
  • 7 Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
  • 8 Oh, Woe
  • 9 A Hard One to Know
  • 10 Lady Adelaide
  • 11 Broken Yolk in Western Sky
  • 12 I'm Building a Fire