by Modern Legend, LLC.


Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Devon Gilfillian, hailed by Rolling Stone as "one of the most exciting young artists in Nashville's burgeoning soul scene", releases his debut album Black Hole Rainbow. Produced by Grammy Award-winning studio wizard Shawn Everett (Alabama Shakes, Kacey Musgraves, The War On Drugs) in his iconic Downtown LA studio, Black Hole Rainbow masters the art of blending varied influences, styles, and methods to create a powerful vibe and inspired sensibility. At it's core, it's a hip-shaking record about love-on multiple levels. As Devon puts it, "with these songs I want to instill a sense of vulnerability... I want these songs to motivate listeners to take action in their lives, and to better themselves so they can go out and give love to others."

1 Unchained 4:04
2 Get Out And Get It 2:56
3 The Good Life 4:05
4 Lonely 4:07
5 Thank Me Later 4:15
6 Start It Up 4:12
7 Stay A Little Longer 6:06
8 Even Though It Hurts 3:48
9 Black Hole Interlude 0:41
10 Find A Light 3:24
11 Full Disclosure 4:27
12 Stranger 3:41