Khruangbin - A LA SALA

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out
Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. 2024 release. Khruangbin's fourth studio album, A La Sala ("To the Room" in Spanish), is an exercise in returning in order to go further, and doing so on your own terms. It continues the mystery and sanctity that is the key to how bassist Laura Lee Ochoa, drummer Donald "DJ" Johnson, Jr. And guitarist Mark "Marko" Speer approach music. If 2020's Mordechai, the last studio LP Khruangbin made without collaborators, was a party record that enhanced the band's musical reputation far and wide, then A La Sala is the measured morning after. It's a gorgeously airy record completed only in the company of the group's longtime engineer Steve Christensen, with minimal overdubs. It's a window onto the bounties powering Khruangbin's vision, a reimagining and refueling for the long haul ahead. A La Sala scales Khruangbin down to scale up, a creative strategy with the future in mind.

1 Fifteen Fifty-Three
2 May Ninth
3 Ada Jean
4 Farolim de Felgueiras
5 Pon PÓN
6 Todavía Viva
7 Juegos y Nubes
8 Hold Me Up (Thank You)
9 Caja de la Sala
10 Three from Two
11 A Love International
12 Les Petits Gris