Nelson, Lukas & Promise of the Real - Self Titled

by Modern Legend, LLC.


Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2017 album from singer/songwriter Lukas Nelson (son of Willie) and his band Promise Of The Real. Focused and self-assured, this album includes 12 Nelson originals that draw on Lukas' lineage as well as surrogate uncles like Kris Kristofferson, Waylon Jennings, J.J. Cale, The Band, Clapton-era Delaney & Bonnie and of course, mentor Neil Young. An inspired work of cosmic country soul, Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real is the sound of American music reborn, sure to be one of 2017's most distinctive and essential recordings. The band consists of Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar), Anthony Logerfo (drums), Corey McCormick (bass), and Tato Melgar (percussion). The band backed Neil Young on his 36th studio album, The Monsanto Years, and the tour which followed.