Primus - Antipop

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out

Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Vinyl LP pressing. Antipop is the sixth studio album by alt-rock band Primus, originally released on October 19, 1999. It was the band's final release before their hiatus from 2000 to 2003. It was also the last album with drummer Bryan Mantia. The album features several well-known guest musicians and producers, including Tom Waits, James Hetfield (of Metallica), Jim Martin (former member of Faith No More), Fred Durst (of Limp Bizkit) and Tom Morello (of Rage Against the Machine). The band has regarded the album's production as tense and uncomfortable, with the members of the band not getting along well with each other during recording. After the release of the album the band went on a three-year hiatus from 2000 to 2003. Claypool said "We went on a hiatus, which is a fancy way of saying we just didn't like being around each other and we wanted to break up but we didn't have the balls to actually break up. I think we stopped before we totally shit our pants, but I think the closest we came was doing the Antipop record, " While producing the song "Lacquer Head", Durst encouraged Primus to return to the more aggressive metal sound of their earlier albums Sailing the Seas of Cheese and Frizzle Fry for Antipop.

- Disc 1 -
1 Intro (Primus/Antipop)
2 Electric Uncle Sam
3 Natural Joe
4 Lacquer Head
5 The Antipop

- Disc 2 -
1 Eclectic Electric
2 Greet the Sacred Cow
- Disc 3 -
1 Mama Didn't Raise No Fool
2 Dirty Drowning Man
3 The Ballad of Bodacious
- Disc 4 -
1 Power Mad
2 The Final Voyage of the Liquid Sky
3 Coattails of a Dead Man
4 The Heckler