Soundgarden - Louder Than Love

by Modern Legend, LLC.

Sold out

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Louder Than Love is the second studio album by Soundgarden, released on September 5, 1989 through A&M Records. After touring in support of it's first full-length studio album, Ultramega OK (1988), Soundgarden signed with A&M and began work on it's first album for a major label. The songs on the album featured a metal-leaning grunge sound with some songs featuring unusual or unorthodox time signatures. Due to the nature of some of the lyrics, a Parental Advisory sticker was placed on the album packaging. Louder Than Love would become the band's first album to chart on the Billboard 200. The band supported the album with tours of North America and Europe. It was the last Soundgarden album to feature the band's original bassist, Hiro Yamamoto.

- Disc 1 -
1 Ugly Truth
2 Hands All Over
3 Gun
4 Power Trip
5 Get on the Snake
6 Full on Kevin's Mum
- Disc 2 -
1 Loud Love
2 I Awake
3 No Wrong No Right
4 Uncovered
5 Big Dumb Sex
6 Full on (Reprise)