Surfer Blood - 1000 Palms

by Modern Legend, LLC.



1000 Palms marks a return to Surfer Blood's DIY ethos. Abandoning the big time studio, the band decided to head back home to self-record and self-produce their third full-length album. Free of major-label-influence, Surfer Blood has delivered a uniquely compelling album, unlike anything in their catalog. The story of 1000 Palms began on January 1st 2014, after playing a New Year's show in Portland, OR. The band decided to stick around for the rest of the month, renting a practice space and sorting through a backlog of ideas. By February, as their lease ran out, Surfer Blood had recorded demos for most of the tracks that are now featured on their third LP.

- Disc 1 -
1 Grand Inquisitor
2 Island
3 I Can't Explain
4 Feast/Famine
5 Point of No Return
- Disc 2 -
1 Sabre-Tooth and Bone
2 Covered Wagons
3 Dorion
4 Into Catacombs
5 Other Desert Cities
6 NW Passage