Head + the Heart, the - Lets Be Still

by Modern Legend, LLC.


Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release, the second album from the Indie Pop/Folk hipsters. Let's Be Still is a snapshot of a band that didn't exist just four short years ago. The album was recorded at Seattle's Studio Litho with assistance from prior production collaborator Shawn Simmons. Later, the band traversed the country to mix the album in Bridgeport, CT, with Peter Katis, revered for his work with bands such as the National, Interpol, and the Swell Season.

1. Homecoming Heroes

2. Another Story

3. Springtime

4. Summertime

5. Josh McBride

6. Shake

7. Cruel

8. Let's Be Still

9. My Friends

10. 10,000 Weight in Gold

11. Fire/Fear

12. These Days Are Numbered

13. Gone