West, Kanye - College Dropout

by Modern Legend, LLC.


Special edition double vinyl LP. The week this debut album came out, Kanye's name was all over the Top 20s for his hit singles "Through the Wire," "Jesus Walks," "All Falls Down" and "Slow Jamz." What's even more remarkable is that this breakthrough came during his recovery from a car wreck that nearly took his life-the song "Through the Wire" is about the accident, and was recorded two weeks after he was in the hospital, with his jaw still wired shut. He's hailed the event as both the worst thing that could've happened to him, and the best. The record sold 441,000 copies in it's very first week and has been named both by "Time" and "Rolling Stone" as one of the greatest albums of all time. Guest appearances here include Jay-Z, John Legend, Ervin "EP" Pope, Miri Ben-Ari, Syleena Johnson and Jamie Foxx.

1. "Intro (Skit)" Kanye West 0:19
2. "We Don't Care"
3. "Graduation Day"
4. "All Falls Down" (featuring Syleena Johnson) 3:43
5. "I'll Fly Away" Albert E. Brumley 1:09
6. "Spaceship" (featuring GLC and Consequence) 5:24
7. "Jesus Walks"
8. "Never Let Me Down" (featuring Jay-Z and J. Ivy) 5:24
9. "Get Em High" (featuring Talib Kweli and Common) 4:49
10. "Workout Plan (Skit)" West 0:46
11. "The New Workout Plan"
  • West
  • Stephens
  • Bosco Kante
  • Sumeke Rainey
  • Ben-Ari
12. "Slow Jamz" (featuring Twista and Jamie Foxx) 5:16
13. "Breathe In Breathe Out" (featuring Ludacris)
  • West
  • Brian Miller
14. "School Spirit (Skit 1)" West 1:18
15. "School Spirit" 3:02
16. "School Spirit (Skit 2)" West 0:43
17. "Lil Jimmy (Skit)" West 0:53
18. "Two Words" (featuring Mos Def, Freeway and The Boys Choir of Harlem) 4:26
19. "Through the Wire"
20. "Family Business" West 4:38
21. "Last Call"